Posted in Did you know?

Teasing and bullying, and a new world in the morning.

charles1958

Tease, tease, tease

I must rush away so that

the bully does not make

the teasing worse with a few

thundering punch (just for fun)

it’s sport my friend,

don’t worry it will make you tough.

Hurting in the back rooms,

hoping for the next class,

so that the teasing will stop,

but no; the teacher, says

Yes, Mr. Elffers, I’m pleased to see

you are playing more sport this year,

at least you will be fit enough to

make a good road sweeper,

and they all laugh,

shouting names at me,

I smile foolishly hoping

to laugh with them,

and that the day would be done.

the scars are deep inside,

where one wonders of ones worth

and these pains and scars holds you back,

so that it is difficult to realize ones goals,

As I came to accept these tribulations,

I began to help others in similar situations,

and…

View original post 90 more words

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

3 thoughts on “Teasing and bullying, and a new world in the morning.

  1. Hi Cheryl-Lynne, thanks for re-blogging my poem, I did not realize that you had this wonderful blog, and do this great and very necessary work. Best wishes and blessings, Charles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

