Posted in Did you know?

What is it all about?

Written by a woman of courage, an attitude to model and a creative and gifted poet/writer/artist…and friend…

Butterfly Sand

VISTA 2When I was first diagnosed with MS my first thoughts were of me. I was too busy to deal with this nonsense, I had work to do. Eventually of course I realized that I really didn’t have any choice in the matter. Then I was concerned about how my family and friends would deal with this disease. That was an eye opener. Fortunately my family was and is extremely supportive. My friends at that time were not. I got new friends. Over the years my focus changed from me to my family and then to work. Would I be shunned by my co-workers? Well I could never have wished for a more supportive group of people from every level. Yes there were individuals who didn’t want to have anything to do with me but that was rare.

Now I am on disability leave and I still have responsibilities. Yes I…

View original post 458 more words

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

One thought on “What is it all about?

Leave a Reply

