Posted in Chronic Pain, Did you know?, Re-blogs

A Conversation with Pain 

A wonderful post from a person who understand pain. Read this unique way she confronts it…talks to it…

Seize One Day

Tuesday night I was extremely angry. I’d come home from angel class and the message for me was to trust and give up control. This did not go over well. I’d been working on something – suggested by Spirit – that was not coming to fruition in what I thought was an acceptable time frame.

So I did what any ego would do.

I decided to stop talking to all my guides. I boxed up all my cards, oils, crystals and paraphernalia. Put them in the closet and decided I was going to go on my own for awhile. I was livid.

Yes, I am a petulant child. I have always known this.

Fast forward to Wednesday morning 11:33 a.m. – I am in tears in the doctor’s office from back pain that has hobbled me so I can barely walk. Since then I have spent the last three and…

View original post 1,215 more words

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!