Posted in Did you know?, Self-care

No More Candles Please

Many friends and family suffer seeing a loved won battle the disease of disordered eating. know that it is their powerlessness that may make them withdraw at times, but never for the lack of love and concern for you.

Pooky's Poems

I don’t want to light a candle,
To remember you,
My friend,
I would rather buy you coffee,
Head out shopping,
Spend and spend!

I would rather do most anything,
Than have to say goodbye,
But I’m absolutely terrified,
You’re just about to die.

You think life’s not worth living,
That you don’t deserve a chance,
To enjoy life and to have friends,
And to sing, perhaps to dance.

But we all think you’re amazing,
You’re a very special friend,
You make us smile,
You care for us,
We don’t want that to end.

We really want to help you,
But we’re scared and don’t know how;
If you can think of anything,
We’ll be there, we’ll do it now.

I hope you find it in you,
To kick the butt of this disease.
Anorexia, I hate you,
Aoife – no more candles,
Please…

IMG_9800.JPG
[Each of these candles represents a…

View original post 24 more words

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

Leave a Reply

