Posted in Re-blogs

Prompt #77 “Quotes by Oscar Wilde” – Not An Easy Life.

Too often we misjudge many homeless people who are too often hard on their luck, may suffer mental illnesses and some just choose to no longer take part in society for their own valid reasons. A wonderful free verse written to an Oscar Wilde quote: ““We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.””

Morpethroad

2053-abstract

I have chosen this quote as the basis of my contribution:

“We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.”

It’s not an easy life.

It never was.

It never will be.

From my point of view there was nothing much I could do about it. Its way past fault finding, pointing fingers all that. It’s my lot in life.

You might say I am a pretty articulate guy to be able state all this. Well I may have lived a life in the gutter but I’ve had a lot of time to read.

You may blame my parents, they said to stay in school but I didn’t. I never saw any point in going to a place where in my opinion they told their own version of things, they starved you of the truth for fear it might lead to insurrection, god forbid…

View original post 307 more words

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

Leave a Reply

