Posted in Did you know?

Typewriter Artist

There are times I drag my feet and find life difficult. Then I see something that opens my eyes and I feel silly for focusing on little things.  I saw this first on a blog Plain Talk and Ordinary Wisdom, and Pat gave me permission to reblog but I was not able to;  so here is the video I am sharing with you so you can appreciate life just a little better…some people create art…

Enjoy, Cheryl-Lynn

Typewriter Artist

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

14 thoughts on “Typewriter Artist

      1. My favorite part of fall is the colors. We don’t have many colors in the desert. But the little color we have is breathtaking to me. The cold and dampness does nothing for me except wreck havoc on my pain. Ick!

        Like

  1. Thank you for sharing Paul’s story, Cheryl-Lynn It’s an important message and hope your readers enjoy it.

    (Sorry you were unable to ‘reblog’ in the usual WordPress way. It’s because my WordPress site is hosted independently. My posts can still be relogged but by using “Press This” in your Writing Settings.) I appreciate your mention — it’s enough for me.

    Like

      1. No problem, Cheryl-Lynn. It’s enough for me that people see it and for that I thank you, my friend. 🙂

        Like

  2. Oh my goodness I loved this! Wow and am very humbled by it. I found myself questioning my work today. I can’t explain it all but I find that I once knew to simply do what I knew to do and let the rest go but I got lost in office politics and forgot my work. That is what brings me joy! I love to work! I love to accomplish my work. There is a sense of knowing what I know and doing it well. I love it! Thank you for sharing this! It’s so beautiful! 😀 HUGE HUGE hugs to you and your ability to share things that blow me away!

    Like

Leave a Reply

