Posted in Did you know?, Re-blogs

Introvert vs. Extrovert ~ Several Common Myths

What an interesting post on myths of Introvert vs. Extrovert, written by A Bipolar Journey Through The Rabbit Hole (see Blogs of Interest on my menu)

I have been known to be an extrovert and boy oh boy, do I put my foot in mouth at times…but in my work, I am quite comfortable with silence …and long silences too.  I admire those who wait a bit before adding to a conversation and thinking things through…I wonder over time if we can sway a bit towards one more.  I know when doing the Myers Brigg Personality Test for the umpteenth time, I used to be ENFG but the E and I are racing …seems I am thinking more.  Maybe living alone, reading more and now writing has helped…not sure.

Cheryl-Lynn

 

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!