Posted in Did you know?

The Facebook Effect on WordPress

*********************************************************
Read this right to the end…it is a humbling experience to read how too many adults are doing the numbers game on their blogs…look at youths today who unfortuantely feel they have to measure their worth by the number of friends on Facebook…so sad but Adults, what are YOU going to do about this? What kind of model do YOU want to be for you your child, teen?

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

5 thoughts on “The Facebook Effect on WordPress

  1. I agree 100%. From personal experience I asked the obvious question – how can someone who had just started blogging get a thousand followers?…. it was an eye opener and I’ve seen this blog continue to rise in numbers. I’ve seen dozens, sometimes hundreds of comments and not one response and I ask myself why do they do it? Reflected glory? Symbiotic fame? I can’t do it. I don’t believe in sycophants, nor do I believe in those who deliberately set out to artificially acquire numbers. I know my followers and a little of their lives as they reveal what they wish in their writing. That, I feel, is how it should be.
    (Boy its difficult typing lying down…. 🙂 )
    thanks for a great read, post, reblog, link…et al
    Blessings
    Susan x

    Like

    1. You sure type well lying down…lol. What is worrisome for me, are the youths who get the wrong message and this blogger/writer, TJ Therien is a person of integrity and I am glad you posted this. Food for thought indeed. On another note, I love the support I get and encouragement here…so nice to see folks get on the soapbox too to removed Stigma on Mental Health. Thanks for taking the time in your much needed rest, Susan :D, Cheryl-Lynn

      Like

      1. I appreciated being able to think of something different from the norm and sharing is really great. Its a wonderful place to be able to exchange viewpoints without the animosity. Plus, I’m willing to admit I may be wrong and listen to other views too. It all helps. Actually, my typing is terrible lying down – spell check and going back over it helps 🙂
        Have a wonderful day Cheryl-Lynn
        Susan x

        Like

Leave a Reply

