Posted in Mental Health

Shorter Days

The days are so much shorter the work is overwhelming the calls are pulling harder on my gentle heartstrings.

After all it is November wounds open up to despair let us all try to remember people suffer beyond repair after all it is November.

It is the month of November which translates into embers… faith, hope and love die slowly, burned and singed to cinders not much is left for me to hold but still what often remain are the misery, despair and pain all matching to the burning ash. They see their hopes for joy or bliss blow up in smoke, no ample stash is left to give them promise.

After all it is November wounds open up to despair let us all try to remember people suffer beyond repair after all it is November.

The calls become much longer and so I try much harder, my hearing turns out stronger I try to decipher whether I can find a glimmer, however thin, just a spark …electric, bright so that they may try to hold on for possibly one more night.

After all it is November wounds open up to despair let us all try to remember people suffer beyond repair after all it is November.

 

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

4 thoughts on “Shorter Days

Leave a Reply

