Posted in Did you know?, Re-blogs

No “guilt trips” please

Guilt is often an emotion we tell youths to use as a guide, a barometer helping them guage right from wrong but what are the negative long term effects? In a civilized, organized society we may say Guilt can keep people in their places…what about the torment, anguish of those who never forgive themselves and carry this guilt? What about the righteous politicians or clergy who feed on this guilt? Guilt can destroy, guilt can serve a positive purpose when Sally puts back that lipstick on the counter, but did she do it out of fear, good values or not being able to live with the guilt? There are so many avenues to travel on these discussions of “guilt”…

Read on this particular perspective on Guilt….Cheryl-Lynn, October 5, 2013

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

3 thoughts on “No “guilt trips” please

  1. Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so
    I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Fantastic blog and terrific design.

    Like

    1. Wow, thanks so much for your kind words…all the way on MySpace too. I have not checked myspace page in a long time, I usually use that page for music where I am just an overgrown teenager (smiles)

      Like

Leave a Reply

