Posted in Stigma Talks

I’ll soon be there one day

I don`t judge you
I find life tough too.

There you are every day
at my subway every morning100606655--homeless-woman-on-street-getty.600x400
there you are every day
like a blaring warning
of my own disgrace
that slaps me in the face
there you are every day.

I don’t judge you
I find life tough too.

I don’t mean to stare
at your choice of beverage?
There you are every morning
I see you at Dundas Square
like a psychic warning
the truth’s too hard to bear

I don’t judge you
because you ease your pain
since I do it too
keeps me from going insane.

I don’t judge you
I find life tough too.

If I look revolted, it’s sure not YOU!
If I look critical, it’s sure not YOU!
if I look shocked, It’s really not YOU!
I’m merely seeing a reflection
of my sourly spitting image
outcomes of my dereliction.

There you are every day
reminding me every morning
if I miss just one week’s pay
you’re my telepathic warning
I’ll be joining you damn soon
I’m already half way there
getting drunk at my saloon
the obvious, too great to bear
I’ll soon be there one day
at the subway every morning
there I’ll be every day
searching for relief someway.

so please forgive my insolence
I’m so not judging you!
my fears engulf me since
I know not what to do

Your presence is really
exposing ME , hinting
of what my life’s become;
your presence at Dundas Square,
just a sign what I shall bear.

So please forgive my insolence
I’m so not judging you
my fears engulf me since
I know not what to do.

© Cheryl-Lynn Roberts, September 5, 2013

Related Source: judgement

Photo: Woman Fearing to become BagLady

Author:

A little bit about moi: I am a mom, a nana, a sister, a woman, a friend, a human being…a youth counsellor, Family Life Educator. I have been working in the helping profession for over 25 years and volunteered in various capacities from youths to seniors. Tournesol is my nom de plume for haiku and other Japanese form poetry here at Tournesoldansunjardin http://cheryllynnroberts.wordpress.com I hope you enjoy reading through my daily waka. I also have another blog "Stop the Stigma" where I may stand on my soapbox now and then and hope it will become a place to drop in and share or comment on issues important to you. In that vein this could be a great way to learn from each other. http://stigmahursteveryone.wordpress.com Namaste!

One thought on “I’ll soon be there one day

Leave a Reply

